↑ Return to About ASRA

Alberta Gaming Zones

Print Friendly

For the sake of the Alberta Winter and Summer Games, the province of Alberta is divided into 8 “Zones”.
Competitors will compete in the zones within which they reside.
Each Zone is assigned a color for identification during the games.

Zone 1 – Sunny South

Zone 2 – Big Country

Zone 3 – Calgary

Zone 4 – Parkland

Zone 5 – Black Gold/Yellowhead

Zone 6 – Edmonton

Zone 7 – North East

Zone 8 – Peace Country

The last Canada Winter Games (CWG) were held in Prince George, BC in 2015.

Shooting will not be in the 2019 Canada Winter Games in Red Deer, Alberta. It will be determined in 2017 if Shooting is a sport of the 2023 Canada Winter Games in P.E.I.

In partnership with the Alberta Federation of Shooting Sports and Alberta Handgun Association, ASRA is working for Shooting to be part of the Alberta Winter Games program.

For more information regarding the Alberta Summer & Winter Games, please see the Alberta Games website.
Please view the attachment to see a map of the zones:

Alberta games zone map